When you restore balance to this intricate energy system, your body can resume its natural ability to heal itself of physical and emotional stress. Using The Emotion Code®, you can learn to locate and release Trapped Emotionsthat may be affecting your chakras’ natural rhythm. Use the chart below to get more familiar with the seven major chakras and symptoms associated with an imbalance.

Use our Interactive Chakra Chart to see where the seven Chakras lie in your body, and how they may affect your emotions. Hover above each chakra symbol to learn more! If you feel like your chakras’ may be out of balance, put it to the test – find out which of your chakras need a little TLC with this quiz.

Holistic health can be used in conjunction with or as an alternative to western medical practices. Chakra energy healing is designed to align your body and mind and leave you in a place of improved wellness and harmony. The body has seven chakras — each with a specific function and purpose. A chakra is an energy center in your body, and these energy centers help regulate the functions within the body. The chakras are aligned along your spine up to the top of your head and each chakra has a different color and frequency.

What are the Seven Chakras?

Crown Chakra | Third Eye Chakra | Throat Chakra | Heart Chakra | Navel Chakra | Sacral Chakra | Root Chakra

Inside all of us lie seven energy centers of spiritual power – the Chakras. It is widely believed by those who study chakra healing that these seven centers are energetically connected to the major organs and glands that govern our body. The term ‘chakra’ is derived from ancient Indian religions, meaning “wheel of energy.” Chakras are responsible for transforming and meshing the energy from our physical body with our psychological, emotional, mental, and non-physical energies. Here are the descriptions for the location and reputed purpose of each chakra.

  1. The Crown – Sahasrara

    The Crown Chakra relates to higher consciousness, enlightenment, and inspiration. Located above the crown of the head, this head center chakra is related to the power of consciousness and corresponds with the universal self and divine reality.

  2. The Third Eye – Ajna

    As the sixth of the body’s seven chakras, the Third Eye lies between the eyebrows and is the only chakra in the mental body. As such, it’s the center of command and corresponds with intuition, insight, and psychic awareness. Furthermore, the Third Eye Chakra may help us connect to elements beyond the five senses. It can also control the individual self and power of inner perception.

  3. The Throat – Vishuddha

    Located in the throat area, this chakra is thought of as the energy center for creativity, speech, individual needs, and will. It’s known for its purity and connects to the power of communication by connecting with the ether, the respiratory system, and higher intelligence. This is the second chakra in the emotional body.

  4. The Heart – Anahata

    As one of two energy centers in the emotional body, the Heart Chakra lies in the middle of the chest and is said to guide emotions and feelings like love, forgiveness, compassion, and self-esteem. Not surprisingly, the heart triggers emotions of love and devotion and corresponds with the element air.

  5. The Navel – Manipura

    As the last energy center in the physical body, the Navel Chakra is considered the solar plexus and relates to the element of fire. This chakra, also known as the City of Gems, closely corresponds with the emotion anger and is responsible for energies like desire, vitality, inner strength, and self-control. Lastly, the Navel Chakra is said to govern the digestive system and ego impulse.

  6. The Sacral – Svadhisthana

    Located above the genitals, the Sacral Chakra is referred to as the Abode of Kundalini, or “the center of energy that is yet to realize its potential.” Because of its location, the Sacral Chakra relates to the water element, and is believed to control emotions that center around relationships, sexuality, and intimacy (such as desire).

  7. The Root – Muladhara

    The Root Chakra lies below the genitals and is the first of three physical body energy centers. As the reputed center for survival, security, and primal energy, the Root Chakra is connected to the earth element and relates to your natural survival instincts and emotions — especially fear.

    We hope you’ve enjoyed this Interactive Chakra Chart and will be able to incorporate its information into your lives to enhance your balance and wellbeing.

Restore Energetic Balance To The Chakras By Locating and Releasing Trapped Emotions

The simplest way to achieve chakra healing is by using The Emotion Code® to locate and release Trapped Emotions. As we go through life, day-to-day events and interactions that occur create various emotional responses. The emotional energy generated by these events reacts physically with our body tissue. While many emotions are felt in our lifetime, most come and go with ease. However, some may become lodged, or trapped, within the delicate systems of the body, causing noticeable symptoms of physical and/or emotional distress. The Emotion Code is a tool that make locating Trapped Emotions in the body very simple. Once they are found, our intention does the rest. We believe that healing can be as simple as bringing imbalances to light and choosing to be rid of them.

After spending decades as a practicing chiropractor, treating patient after patient who struggled to find relief from reoccuring physical discomfort, Dr. Nelson began to recognize a pattern which he translated into a simple system for muscle testing to locate and relieve problems for so many people.

Because of Dr. Nelson’s recognition of divine inspiration, anyone with a willingness to learn can use this transformative tool in their own lives, in their own homes, to help facilitate faster, more natural healing.

We recommend downloading the Free Emotion Code Starter Kit so you can review copies of The Emotion Code Chart, the Trapped Emotions Flow Chart, and the Heart-Wall Emotion Flow Chart to understand the process of locating a Trapped Emotion. The starter kit also includes the first two chapters of Dr. Nelson’s book, The Emotion Code, which provides a solid background for studying energy work and the premises behind The Emotion Code.